404-425-1800

Piedmont Cancer

Support Services

Helping You Through Cancer

When faced with cancer, you may experience anxiety, stress, depression, loss of control and a range of other emotions. Our specially trained cancer social workers are here to support you at every step of your journey with cancer. Through our holistic approach, we address all the related issues that may arise following diagnosis, and educate and guide you and your loved ones in ways that are meaningful to you.

Much of your treatment will occur in the outpatient setting in a variety of offices and medical practices. Our dedicated social workers are available at any time, even after treatment, to help you understand your needs and work with you to find and obtain the necessary resources you might need such as financial assistance, educational programs or counseling.

Services include:

  • Supportive counseling
  • Support groups
  • Assistance with insurance and other benefits questions
  • Links to community resources
  • Financial resources
  • Advocacy for patients and their loved ones

Our outpatient social workers work with each individual to provide education and resources, but also emotional support throughout this experience.
 

Contact a Social Worker

Piedmont Atlanta Cancer Center
Maggie Wells, MSW, MPH
404-425-7317
Maggie.wells@piedmont.org
 

Piedmont Athens Loran Smith Center for Cancer Support
Lauren Liverman, LCSW
706-475-7344
Lauren.liverman@piedmont.org
 

Piedmont Fayette Cancer Center
Mark Flanagan, MSW, MPH
770-719-6007
mark.flanagan1@piedmont.org
 

Piedmont Newnan Cancer Center
Breanna Barnett
770-400-1014
breanna.barnett@piedmont.org
 

Piedmont Henry Cancer Center
Regineak Ruffin
678-604-5463
regineak.ruffin@piedmont.org
 

The John B. Amos Cancer Center at Piedmont Columbus Regional
Deboraha Johnson, MS, LPC, NCC
706-571-1368
Deboraha.johnson@piedmont.org

Connie M. Flannigan, BSW, MBA
706-320-8829
Connie.flannigan@piedmont.org

Donna McKay, MPA
706-660-6304
Donna.mckay@piedmont.org
 

Piedmont App

Download the Piedmont Now app

  • Directions
  • Indoor Hospital Navigation
  • Find & Save Physicians
  • Online Scheduling

Download the app today!

Get the Piedmont Now on Google Play Get the Piedmont Now on iTunes App Store