Piedmont Athens Regional

1199 Prince Ave.
Athens, GA 30606

Piedmont Athens Regional Foundation

The Piedmont Athens Regional Foundation board is composed of community members along with Piedmont employees and physicians. Each volunteer their time to improving healthcare for Athens and its surrounding communities. Board members are also donors who believe the Foundation's mission deserves their time and their gifts.

  • Brad Akins, Akins Ford of Winder
  • Phil Bettendorf, Synovus Bank
  • Tiffany Burrows, Piedmont Athens Regional Home Health
  • Tony Ferguson, Georgia Power
  • Dr. Henry Garrard, Piedmont Pediatrician
  • Bobby Heath, Retired, First American Bank
  • Kathy Hoard, Retired, UGA
  • Rob Hoyt, UGA Terry College of Business
  • Sid Kirschner, Piedmont Healthcare Foundation
  • Tom Landrum, Retired, UGA
  • Tammy Lindsay, Lindsay Transfer & Storage
  • Gayle Morris, Piedmont Athens Regional Auxiliary
  • Dr. Jonathan Murrow, Piedmont Heart
  • Carl Nichols, Nichols Land & Investment Company
  • Rick Parker, Athens Housing Authority
  • Carl Parks, Retired, Attorney & Insurance
  • Michael Burnett, Piedmont Athens Regional CEO
  • Dr. James Pippim, Piedmont Athens Regional, Graduate Medical Education
  • Len Sapera, Retired, Athens First Bank & Trust
  • Lewis Scruggs, Regions Insurance

Foundation Board Officers

  • Chair – Tom Landrum
  • Vice Chair – Carl Nichols
  • Past Chair - Bobby Heath