Media Room

For more information or to schedule an interview, email us.

Piedmont Columbus Regional Announces Promise 360 Annual Award Winners

Columbus, Ga. – Piedmont Columbus Regional announced its 2019 Promise 360 award winners at an award banquet at the Green Island Country Club in Columbus.

The Promise 360 award is an important way in which Piedmont Healthcare celebrates its employees’ service and efforts as they strive to make a positive difference in every life they touch— Piedmont’s promise. Employees must be nominated by other employees, visitors, patients or patients’ family members in order to be eligible.

“We are about service above ourselves and we put the patient at the center of everything we do,” said Scott Hill, President and CEO of Piedmont Columbus Regional. “The Promise 360 award winners are those who exemplify the very best that Piedmont Columbus Regional stands for in our community.”

Nominees must reflect Piedmont’s values:

  • Champion patient-centered care
  • Exemplify teamwork and connections
  • Be an owner
  • Embrace the future

Each month, Piedmont Columbus Regional names a champion and two spotlight winners. Those monthly winners are invited to Piedmont Columbus Regional’s Promise 360 Annual Awards, from which an overall champion for the year is selected. The winner of the annual award is invited to attend the President’s Award ceremony, which is attended by the organization’s top executives, including Piedmont Healthcare President and CEO Kevin Brown, where one employee from the entire system will receive the President’s Award for 2019.

Congratulations to the following annual award winners from Piedmont Columbus Regional:

Champion Winner

  • Buddy Brannon, LPN

Piedmont Physicians at Northside

Click here to view Buddy’s nomination video.


Spotlight Winners

  • Cisse McMillan, RN

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit— Midtown Campus

Click here to view Cisse’s nomination video.

  • Frances Smith

Environmental Services— Midtown Campus

Click here to view Frances’ nomination video.


2018-2019 Monthly Award Winners

Jameka Bailey, Ashley Boswell, RN, Jessica Carden, RN, Olga Combs, Randi Davis, RN, Heather Dryman, RN, Kathleen Edwards, RN, Gollieus Gordon, Alexis Green, Brittany Harris, LPN, Jennifer Horne, PharmD, Bobby Klenotic, Ross Linhart, RT(T), Sandra Lisenby, Jessica Long, Kendra Lucas, MA, Andy Magazu, RN, Geraldine McFolley, James McGuire, Emily McLeod, Lindsey Peoples, RN, Biance Rivera-Ramirez, PharmD, Jason Shawa, Heather Story, RT(T), Deanne Tabb, PharmD, Stacy Vann, Kelsey Walker, Sharon Whitehead, John Williams and Maurice Young

Employees, hospital visitors, patients and their family members may make a Promise 360 nomination by visiting

Back to Top